Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.4
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Michel
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    14 May 2018

    Very professional and modern guesthouse

    The doors are not super soundproof, so it can be annoying when another guest is just watching tv.
    Staff was very friendly, welcoming and professional and spoke English very well. A big bonus is that the property is staffed within the opening hours, so you don't have to communicate your time of arrival. Everything is new and well designed. Free parking across the street. Breakfast was very good and prepared with attention, thanks so much!
    KasparsJU
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Great accomodation, perfect host, love the wine.

    This accomodation was a standout on our trip. Met at the door by the wonderful Bernadette, with perfectly chilled, Italian white wine set us up for a great stay. Breakfast was superb served to our room. This is a great location to do all of the major significant tourist attractions in the heart of the city of Reggio Calabria, on foot. This stay, for us, was just a taste of what this great city could offer. We very much look forward to returning and this B & B will be first on the list of places to stay.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Great central location with charming hosts Bernadette and Lorenzo.

    Breakfast. You can either have it in the room, or in the cafe across the road. We chose the latter. Do not expect fruit, corn flakes, yogurt or meat; but for a truly Italian experience with people milling about this was very authentic. I forgot to mention the wonderful freshly squeezed fruit juice served in our room by the ever attentive Bernadette.
    Omar
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018
    Super helpful desk staff who put the needs for the customer first. Bernie and the owner were very friendly and kind and I couldn't have asked for a better place where to stay. Thank you!
    halkrak
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2017
    I can strongly recommend this place, stuff is super friendly and helpful.
    Ana Carvalho
    pt

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2017

    Stunning!!

    We loved pretty much everything! Awesome decoration, great location, near and safe car parking. Breakfast was perfect! It's not common to find a B&B where they bring you breakfast to your room everyday! Modern, cosy and comfortable bedroom, even better than in photos! But mostly, we loved our host Miranda - you were so kind! And of course the good spirit of Lorenzo and his real good tips! We would return for sure! If you are going to Calabria do not miss this little Gem in Reggio's heart and by now also in our hearts 😉
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2017
    The breakfast is a bit basic (croissant and coffee) and the beach club, which is included in the price, looks a bit run down.
    The B&B is very nice, clean, and at a good location. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    Stela
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    17 July 2017

    Bella Calabria

    Very good accommodation at a very good price. Very kind people, made us feel welcome. We traveled with our daughter and they offered us a free upgrade to a bigger room. Water, coffee and nonalcoholic drinks are complimentary, which we found very kind and thoughtful. Also the free access to a private beach is a big plus. We appreciated very much the recommendations from the staff and the manager regarding restaurants, transportation and sightseeing.
    tomPL
    pl

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2017

    No1 choice in Reggio :)

    Great comfortable stay, very nice and helpful people who speak english! Recommend to everyone in Reggio in Calabria - no1
    Patrick
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    7 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joan
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2016

    A home away from home

    Lovely welcome by Bernadette after arriving late at night, helpful and friendly owner ( Lorenzo) everyone at Pellicano B &B were so kind and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend to our friends & family
    Annette
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2016

    Love Reggio calabria

    Most comfortable bed ever😍,great location,wonderful host Bernadette very very helpful,very clean,very beautiful place Reggio Calabria ,will def tell everyone 😃
    Mary Heather
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    Internet was in/out, breakfast was not quite as expected [toast/fruit/coffee]
    Beautiful room, very clean, good location
    Franco Beccari
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynne
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2016

    A Great Place to Stay!!

    It was so clean, high quality, friendly and a great value!
    Judith
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 October 2016

    Delightful surprise in the middle of bustling Reggio di Calabria.

    Nothing.
    The Pellicano B&B Guest House was charming. It was a complete surprise as we chose it not really knowing much about it. It was delightful, the room was very sleek and modern, the staff was wonderful and treated us like family. We were given a wonderful recommendation for dinner close by and our breakfast the next morning was served in our room on our balcony. We would highly recommend this guest house.
    Michel
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    16 October 2016

    super guest house

    the location is upon the hill
    very tasteful interior; friendly staff;
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2016
    Great property with hands on attention by host and staff. Made reservations for us at a nearby restaurant. One of the best meals of our trip
Loading reviews